Photo : Rémi Lamandé

Lisa Li-Lund

lisa li-lund has had several lives. The Franco-Swedish musician first made her foray (with guitar, piano, vocals) in the anti-folk galaxy alongside her brothers group, Herman Dune. Prolific, she released 10 albums and a slew of EPs whilst touring everywhere from Brazil to the United States. Her curiosity has led to collaborations with artists as diverse as Jeffrey Lewis, Kimya Dawson, The Cairo Gang, The Mountain Goats, Dj Gero, The Wave Pictures and Quixote.

This fan of the Stones, Springsteen, Suicide and Dolly Parton has never been locked down to one area of the world. Her forays include lofi Californian pop with her duo Bay Bear and the crazy multi-cultural splurge of the French Cowboys. Another frequented planet ? That of The Big Crunch Theory, an intergalactic electro escape imagined with Gilbr’ from the highly influential Versatile label. How to create a bridge between Sun Ra and her folk roots…

These different trips all contributed in their own way to nourishing Lisa’s new solo project. It is no coincidence that the songwriter signs her album under her real name. She put “all the colors from the heart – the ghosts, the darkness, the blood, the bones, the mirages, the night and the moon,” she says, “are not dark places to me. It’s there where I feel safe, and especially myself. “

Catalogue

Photo : Rémi Lamandé

Lisa Li-Lund

lisa li-lund a eu plusieurs vies. La musicienne franco-suédoise a d’abord fait ses gammes (guitare, piano, voix) dans la galaxie antifolk aux côtés de ses frères, les Herman Dune. Prolifique, elle a sorti 10 albums et de nombreux EP’s tout en tournant un peu partout, du Brésil aux Etats-Unis. Sa curiosité l’a amené à travailler avec des artistes d’univers très différents comme Jeffrey Lewis, Kimya Dawson, The Cairo Gang, The Mountain Goats, Dj Gero, The Wave Pictures ou encore Quixote. 

Cette fan des Stones, de Springsteen, de Suicide et Dolly Parton ne s’est jamais bordé à une contrée. Ses incursions comprennent la pop lo fi californienne avec son duo Bay Bear et le déglingué multi-culturel avec les French Cowboy. Autre planète fréquentée ? Celle de The Big Crunch Theory, une échappée électro intergalactique imaginée avec Gilbr’ du label Versatile. Ou comment créer un pont entre Sun Ra et ses racines folk.

Ces différents voyages ont tous contribué à leur façon à nourrir le nouveau projet solo de Lisa. Ce n’est pas un hasard si la songwritteuse signe son album sous son vrai nom. Elle y a mis « toutes les couleurs de son cœur. Les fantômes, l’obscurité, le sang, les os, les mirages, la nuit et la lune,dit-elle, ne sont pas pour moi des lieux obscurs. C’est là où je me sens en sécurité, et surtout moi-même. »

Catalogue